Quick Find

 

Use keywords to find the product you are looking for.
Advanced Search

Manufacturers

You're here: Top » Protea » Protea » All Products

All Products


The genus Protea are also called sugar bushes, caproses or feather bushes and are native to South Africa. The shrubs or small trees, up to 3 m high, are evergreen and have alternate or spirally arranged, leathery, green leaves. The small, tubular individual flowers form a conical or flat-headed inflorescence surrounded by white, pink, red, yellow, purple or green bracts (bracts).
The best sowing time is spring or autumn. These temperature fluctuations are important, otherwise the seeds would not germinate. Growing requires some attention as the seeds are very susceptible to fungal infection.
Place seeds in 50°C hot water for about half an hour and then spread them out and let them dry. It is best to sow immediately in individual pots to avoid root damage when repotting. As a plant pot, choose a pot that is not too small and has a volume of about 1 liter of soil, which you should put together as follows:

  • 2 parts peat (alternatively coconut fiber substrate 'Kokohum')
  • 2 parts coarse sand (not building sand)
  • 1 part perlite or Styrofoam beads.
  • An acidic pH of 5.5 would be ideal. Then sterilize the substrate mixture in the oven at around 90°C for approx. 1 hour and let it cool down. The seeds are sown about 2 cm deep and should be covered with a thin layer of coarse sand. Please do not cover the seed tray or pot. Under no circumstances should you sow in a heated seed tray where the temperature is constant. The moisture should be checked regularly, preferably in the morning, and if necessary re-moistened with a hand sprayer. Please note that the seeds should not be too wet, but should not dry out either. When the first real leaves have appeared, the seedlings should be planted in approximately 1 liter pots if not sown in individual pots. Please use the same soil as for sowing.

    Protea » Protea »

    Protea coronata

    Protea cynaroides

    Protea laurifolia

    Protea neriifolia

    Protea scolymocephala

    Protea repens

    Back Continue

    Shopping Cart

    0 items!

    Languages

    Deutsch English

    Who's online?

    There currently are
     36 guests
     online.
    All prices includes VAT* but without shipping costs.
    We refer to our conditions of use!
    © 2000-2024 Peter Krebs, powered by osCommerce Shop
    Jul 20. Saturday, 2024
    143338931 requests since Mar 20. Tuesday, 2007

Schnellsuche

 

Verwenden Sie Stichworte, um ein Produkt zu finden.
erweiterte Suche

Hersteller

Sie sind hier: Startseite » Proteen » Protea » Alle Artikel

Alle Artikel


Die Gattung Protea werden auch Zuckerbüsche, Kaprosen oder Federbüsche genannt und sind heimisch in Südafrika. Die bis zu 3 m hohen Sträucher oder kleine Bäume sind immergrün und besitzen wechselständig oder spiralig angeordnete, ledrige, grüne Blätter. Die kleinen, röhrenförmigen Einzelblüten setzen sich zu einem kegelförmigen oder flachköpfigen Blütenstand zusammen, der von weißen, rosa, roten, gelben, purpurfarbenen oder grünen Brakteen (Hüllblättern) umgeben sind. 
Die beste Aussaatzeit ist das Frühjahr oder der Herbst. Diese Temperaturschwankungen sind wichtig, sonst würden die Samen nicht keimen. Die Anzucht erfordert etwas Aufmerksamkeit, da die Samen sehr anfällig für eine Pilzinfektion sind. 
Samen ungefähr für eine halbe Stunde in 50°C heißem Wasser legen und anschließend ausbreiten und trocknen lassen. Man sät am besten sofort in Einzeltöpfe, um Wurzelschäden beim Umtopfen zu vermeiden. Als Pflanztopf wählt man einen nicht zu kleinen Topf mit einem Volumen von etwa 1 Liter Erde die man wie folgt zusammen setzen sollte:

  • 2 Teile Torf (ersatzweise Kokosfasersubstrat 'Kokohum')
  • 2 Teile groben Sand (keinen Bausand) 
  • 1 Teil Perlite oder Styroporperlen.
  • Ein saurer pH-Wert von 5,5 wäre ideal. Danach das Substratgemisch für ca. 1 Stunde im Backofen bei etwa 90°C sterilisieren und abkühlen lassen. Die Samen werden etwa 2 cm tief gesät und sollten mit einer dünnen Schicht groben Sand abgedeckt werden. Die Aussaatschale oder Töpfchen bitte nicht abdecken. Keinesfalls sollte in eine beheizte Saatschale ausgesät werden, wo die Temperatur gleichbleibend ist. Regelmäßig, am besten morgens, ist die Feuchtigkeit zu überprüfen und evtl. mit einem Handsprüher nachzufeuchten. Beachten Sie bitte, dass die Samen nicht zu nass liegen, aber auch nicht austrocknen dürfen. Wenn die ersten richtigen Blätter erschienen sind, sollten die Sämlinge in ca. 1-Liter-Töpfe pflanzen, wenn nicht in Einzeltöpfe gesät wurde. Bitte verwenden Sie dafür die gleiche Erde wie zur Aussaat.

    Proteen » Protea »

    Protea coronata

    Protea cynaroides

    Protea laurifolia

    Protea neriifolia

    Protea scolymocephala

    Protea repens

    Zurück Weiter

    Warenkorb

    ist leer!

    Sprachen

    Deutsch English

    Wer ist online?

    Zur Zeit sind
     577 Gäste
     online.
    Alle Preise inklusive Umsatzsteuer*, zzgl. Versandkosten, alle Angebote freibleibend.
    Verkauf unter Zugrundelegung unserer Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen
    © 2015-2024 Peter Krebs, powered by osCommerce Shop
    Montag, 24. Juni 2024
    142494142 Zugriffe seit Dienstag, 20. März 2007